Loading Events

« All Events

Awakening – Creating Our Mythic Story

May 15 @ 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 1:00 pm on Friday, repeating until June 11, 2021

An event every week that begins at 1:00 pm on Saturday, repeating until June 11, 2021

AWAKENING – Creating Our Mythic Story

We are all living into a new time…a time of remembering and reclaiming the precious life we each have. A time which calls us to listen deeply to the stirrings of our Heart. Is there a yearning in you to re-discover the Legendary life which lies within? What if you knew this was possible? Would you allow yourself to enter the creative territory and explore the “hidden doors” within?

On March 26, Uma Joy and Olivia Marie will join together with a new offering and journey: AWAKENING – Creating Our Mythic Story  – a 3 month journey into the stories inside ready to arise. Together they will hold the space while providing guidance, support and teachings of a powerful Intentional Creativity® process that explores all parts of us as we discover and create our Legendary Self.

You are being called to a QUEST. When you say “YES,” you will be stepping into the center of your story! Together we will navigate new territory and find what has been lost, hidden or discarded and begin to transform parts of ourselves into the new story we are embracing.

This is an invitation to explore those inner ‘stories’ that have shaped your identity and influenced how you live your life. When you create your own legendary painting, you will be invited to ‘see’ with a new vision and ‘hear’ what Truth lies within and hear a new ‘soul voice.’ We will open the doors to the land of the imaginal narrative and invite in a new awareness and self expression. We don’t just rely on reason and what we know to shape the story we want to live into. Though creativity (painting, journaling and more), we connect with our Inner Wisdom to access internal messages waiting for us. We will reclaim and make the legends from the events of the lives we have lived. With rigor and shimmer we create the new myth emerging from our soul language within. As story-tellers and image-makers that we are, we will use our big paint-brushes, blessed canvas, sacred rituals, writing tools and journals, to hand craft a new story of our legendary soul.

This course will invite you into practices which will help you discover your own Mother tongue language through symbol, image and story…. an adventure of the deepest intuition and knowing.

This course, with it’s 13 Step approach and many terms we use are based on the signature course from Cosmic Cowgilrs called LEGEND that has been taught annually by Shiloh Sophia®, Jenafer Owen and Mary MacDonald for 13 years. This is a prerequisite for the MUSEA training ‘Color of Woman’ Intentional Creativity® Teacher’s Training and we are certified to offer this experience to you.  This workshop will meet those requirements.  The theme of this course changes, yet the core is constant.  Though it is a prerequisite, yet it is a great value to all, and thus many Intentional Creativity® Teachers and students take it yearly –  as new information continues to arise. Uma Joy and Olivia Marie have been studying Intentional Creativity® for a combined 14 years.   

Investment in YOU:  $687 for this 3 months course. There will be a $50 early bird discount for those registering before March 14.  If you are not ready to pay in full, you are welcome to make a $50 deposit.  Creating Radiant Health Members receive 20% off member discount –  use code:  crhmember at check out.  And those that have attended workshops with Uma Joy and/or Olivia Marie may take a ‘Repeating Beloved’ 20% off discount – use code: RepeatBeloved at check out. (No combined discounts)

How will this course happen? We will meet on Zoom Starting Friday March 26 – 6-7:30pm PT ( 7-8:30pm MT, 8-9:30pm CT, 9-10:30pm ET,  OTHER TIME CONVERSIONS) followed by Saturday, March 27 – 12 noon-4pm PT (1-5pm MT, 2-6pm CT, 3-7pm ET OTHER TIME CONVERSIONS) From there we will meet each week, alternating Friday evenings and Saturday afternoons.  Friday evening will allow for continuity of the energy and process, connection, Q & A, a creativity process and offerings of processes to do relating to the current teachings of the week. Saturday paintings sessions will include painting demos, painting together (on Zoom) with discussions, and Q & A.  After each painting class a video will be provided for each member of the class to use and watch as often as desired, to continue the process and be ready for the next event.  There will also be prompts for journaling and exploration between sessions. NOTE:  A few weeks do not follow the pattern so the .  Dates in full are:  Fridays 3/26, 4/9, 4/23, 5/7, 5/21, , and 6/11.  Saturdays 3/27, 4/3, 4/17, 5/1, 5/15, 5/29, and 6/5.

If you want more information check out: https://spark.adobe.com/page/9eZdwcgsBL5gF/ 

Questions or concerns contact Uma Joy umajoyhealingart@gmail.com

A sample of a work in process on the Uma Joy’s most recent Legend painting

Details

Date:
May 15
Time:
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Event Categories:
,

Venue

Virtual
United States

Organizers

Uma Joy Healing Art
Gypsy Heart Studio

Pin It on Pinterest